broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Welcome to the Extra-Closeted Broom Closet
2001-06-22 - 17:33:04

Wow, it's been almost a week since the DEPECHE MODE concert. I still find myself thinking back to it! I'll be in the middle of something completely unrelated and my mind will flick back to the concert.

In short: the concert was amazing!! In full: well, I think that would have to be a separate entry, and I'm not sure if people would find it all that interesting. It would just be me gushing like a 16-year-old girl about her favourite boy band! *blush* I don't know if I want to subject you all to that! :)

____

This past week has been pretty good. I've seen a lot of my sweetie (see this past entry for details), done a lot of laundry, and relaxed for many more hours than I should have. ;) So happy and well rested am I, which is good as I intend to go back to work next week.

I'll be going back to work part-time for the first 4-6 weeks or so, gradually moving myself back up to full time. I'm quite excited to go back! I've always loved my job (rare, I know!) and I can't believe just how supportive my manager and company have been. In today's market, and working in the so-called "high-tech" sector, it's amazing that a company would hold on to an employee for so long even if she's on official sick leave. A lot of the larger companies (*cough*NORTEL*cough*) are cutting people left and right - it's awful. And here I am with a company that has worked with me to help me get well. I am truly blessed!! I think the Goddess had a larger plan when She moved me here last year. :)

Thank the Goddess!!!

____

I've only just sent out an email to the Notify List with the password for the diary, so no, you haven't missed any messages. :) I wanted to make an entry before I mailed anything to the list. So here's the entry! And I'll probably change the password from time to time. The one I'm making you use now is really just me being silly! :)

____

I'm sure I'll write more this weekend. I think I'll have an entry to make about a Druid Litha ritual I'm attending to share with you!

Blessed Be all!

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry