broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I like a boy and a boy likes me!
2001-03-26 - 01:31 a.m.

Heeeee.... :)

Yes, this will be another entry in a long series of non-pagan-specific entries, but hey, do I care? Nope!

:)

I like a boy and a boy likes me. That's all I'm caring about for the moment. :)

We went to a movie on Wednesday night (first date, went to see "Traffic" - you must see this movie!) and coffee afterwards. He's so much fun to talk to.

Went to lunch today (second date). I picked him up around 1:45pm this afternoon, and I just got home. Check the time stamp. *grin*

After we had dinner, we went over to the mega-google-plex book store. Incidently they also sell movies and I picked up "La Femme Nikita" (again, another must see! Don't bother seeing the American remake, the one with Bridget Fonda). We ended up going back to his place to watch the movie (he was mightily impressed with the movie as I knew he would be). Then what did we do for all the rest of the time?

Just talked.

And laughed. And gave each other lots of sideways looks. And thoroughly enjoying each other's company. (and me secretly wondering how he smelled so good! *drool* that will do me in every time...)

He insisted on walking me out to my car (nothing obvious there, nudge nudge, wink wink, say no more) even though he was yawning and had to get up early the next morning - well, this morning, actually. We gave each other a huge hug, and again I wondered how he smelled so good. ;) I find it very hard not to kiss the neck of a guy I like who smells that good... but I resisted (damn!) and I just hope to see him again before I leave town on Thursday for a month or two. (for where, you ask? that's another entry.)

So will absence make the heart grow fonder? Maybe, if there's a steady exchange of email involved. ;}

It's so interesting - I haven't taken it really slow with a guy that I've liked so much for awhile. We haven't even kissed yet - but I get all blushy when I think about it. :) There were so many opportunities to just throw myself at him, or for him to make a move, but we didn't. We were having too much fun just being together! And I've always been a fan of sexual tension, so I had no problem with it. <|;)

It was so funny - at one point he was talking about the lead singer of a band who used to be in another band called Samhain. So I asked him if the band pronounced it "SAM-hain, or SA-when", and he was so shocked (and very pleasently so) that I knew the proper pronunciation. ;) Little did he know he was talking to Wyrdsister! So he asked me "Are you a witch?" to which I replied "No..." - which is honest, because I don't consider myself one. But I want to be one when I grow up. :) He said "'Cause I really wouldn't mind." teehee! "Are you a good witch or a bad witch?" "Oh, I'd be a good witch."

I'm sure he and I will have some wonderful conversations. ;}

And now it's time for me to go to bed just like he should be doing, all those 30 minutes away from me, in his own (queen sized) bed, all alone, and me in my (twin) loft bed, all alone.... *sigh*

It's fun being whistful in situations like this, don't you think?

Sweet dreams for me tonight ... and I hope for you too.

Good night, all!

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry