broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pagan Speak: January 2003
2003-01-14 - 18:42

Pagan Speak Topic #3: New Beginnings
It's the new year, what are you hoping to achieve this year spiritually as well as in the mundane world?

While I've never gotten misty-eyed over the Gregorian calendar new year, I have decided there are a few things I'd like to work on this year.

First, I'd like to work on my personal discipline. I find that I tend to be quite lazy and I'm really getting sick of it. I'd like to develop a regular spiritual practice for myself that includes meditation and simple ritual. I'm not going to fool myself in to thinking I can do that every day - perhaps sometime in the future I will grow into that. But for right now even once every two weeks might do me some good! LOL!

I've always been a procrastinator, so that will be something I have to fight very hard against. But I'm truly sick of my laziness and I NEED to work my way out of it. And there's no better time than now.

The other thing I'd like to do more of this year is take pictures. I've never been one to cart a camera around, but I've realized that I'm missing out on a lot of events in my life by not documenting them. I'm hoping taking pictures will be a good and fun first step. I'd really like a digital camera and I'm planning to save up for one. For now, my regular (old) camera will have to do me.

That's really it for this collab! I don't tend to make new year's resolutions, so you're getting more than I'd usually write for a topic like this. :)

BB, all!

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry