broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On past journal entries
2003-01-12 - 19:49:45

I've got 20 minutes before Alias, so what better use of my time than to make an entry?

I was reading my old entries at 5 o'clock this morning. I haven't done that in awhile. I was reading the section in 2001 when I went to the hospital for my depression, when I met My Love, and when I went home (the first time) to recover from the depression.

I don't know, but from what I read, you really couldn't tell how deeply depressed I was. Now, I know I've made a few entries in this journal when I was feeling very low, but most of my entries really don't convey how horrible and hopeless I was then. Hmmm. Maybe even in my writing I edit myself without knowing, shielding everyone from the depth of my pain.

Is that wise? Does it help people to be protected? Or does that just make it more difficult for me to get proper help? I feel that I'm honest with myself - I don't feel like I'm covering anything up. But I don't know.

11 minutes to Alias.

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry