broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nighty night
2003-09-23 - 00:58:48

I really know it's time for bed, but I just wanted to check in. I HAVE A JOB!! :D It's a retail job at probably one of the coolest toy stores in the entire world. :) They don't just sell toys, they sell books and stuff too, but it's all this really cool stuff for kids. Yay!

It doesn't pay a whole lot above minimum wage, but I think this is good for a start, getting back into the work world. I really liked Iye, the woman who interviewd me. And hey, I get to play with toys all day, so how can that be a bad thing? :D

I'm also waiting to hear back from another place that I had two interviews last week. I was hoping to hear today, but no word. It had better be tomorrow as I'm getting anxious!

Alright, that's my update. Time for bed. :)

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry