broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Working on employment
2003-09-20 - 22:40:31

Well folks, my days of unemployment may be over soon. Cross your fingers! I've had two interviews with the same company in the last two days, and they both went really well, so I'm optimistic that I'll be getting a job offer early this week. I just hope I'm not jinxing anything by talking or thinking about it!

I cannot wait to get back to working again. Lack of money sucks in a capitalist society - you can't do anything, including eat, without it. I think I'll like this job that I've been interviewed for. It's a lot of phone work, but the atmosphere seems alright and I'm sure I can at least tolerate it for a year or so. :) (that's worst case scenario. Best case is that I love it and stay with the company forever.)

______

I was going to write about initiation here, but I just deleted it all. It's getting late and I think I'll leave it for it's own entry.

_____

G'night!

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry