broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Going away again...
2003-08-20 - 20:13:00

That's right, Wyrdsister will be away from her computer for awhile, again. I'm off to visit some family back East, and to go to PaganGrrl's legal wedding, also being held back East. I can't wait! The only down side is that I won't have Internet access for that whole period of time. *shiver* I'm expecting several days of withdrawl symptoms. Aunt J, can I use your computer? A couple of times? ;)

Tonight I have to pack. This should be easy packing as I only need to pack clothes and toiletries, not camping gear, food, sippy sippy, ritual stuff, etc. Just clothes and toiletries. Yay! Oh, and a knitting or crocheting project. I haven't decided whether or not I'm bringing the sweater or the afghan project. I'm leaning towards the afghan. Ah well.

Oh! And I also need to bring a Depeche Mode CD for PaganGrrl's wedding. She wants to play a song or two from "Violator." I *heart* PaganGrrl. :)

I think I'm coming down with the cold that My Love had last week. It was pretty much a sore throat and a bit of the sniffles. I'm fighting it pretty well, but it's taking a lot of energy out of me. I hope I'll be able to do my share of the driving tomorrow.

Alright, time to sign off. Have a great rest of August, everyone! Let's hope the forest fires go out and the lights don't. :)

Blessed Be,

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry