broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Major Blackout
2003-08-15 - 12:46:09

Hey folks! I type this to you in between roving blackouts in my area. As most of you have undoubtedly heard by now, there was a major black out in Ontario and the Eastern US yesterday at 4:10pm EST. And that includes me!

We got our power back on last night at around 10pm EST, so we were lucky. It's gone off once more this morning due to the roving blackouts I mentioned above. Everyone hopes that things are back to normal by the end of the weekend.

Apparently, my friend Kay is going nuts. She's getting married tomorrow, and is so fearful about things not going right due to the outage. I was thinking I'd offer to play "Here comes the bride" on the kazoo, but I really don't know if it's her type of thing. ;)

Okay, of to press [Done!] before the power goes out again. Hope all is well in your area!

Wyrdsister

PS Some of my images aren't working as I'm moving ISPs. Please bear with me!

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry