broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More fun
2003-07-15 - 23:57:03

Agh, Diaryland is busy again. Well, I think I'll be moving the diary soon. In a way it pains me to do it as I started this diary here and haven't moved in 3 years. In other ways I'm not pained as I'll be able to make updates to it whenever the (@#$&) I want! :)

______

I've been sucked into a new game -- well, new to me -- called Anarchy Online. My friend Jay started up just over a week ago, and of course I had to try it. I've got one character so far. (it says I'm currently at level 5, but I actually "dinged" at level 10 tonight, so there. ;) Now I have something else to distract me from looking for work. Joy.

______

My weekend was completely fun! I mentioned a little about the bachelorette party. Then Sunday night I went out with the Raevyn for her birthday bash, and much fun was had by all! (except for the parking of the car. It always takes ages to park downtown!)

When we arrived downtown and began to look for a parking space, we found the main street (where the club is) blocked off for about 10 blocks. I had no idea why. Well, it turned out it was Pride Weekend! Yippie! So for 10 blocks there were street parties, beer gardens, concerts, and tonnes of folks just walking around and being themselves. It was great! And the club was pretty busy too, which made it even more fun. I think Raevyn had her good share of fun too! ;) She crashed on my couch before leaving in the morning. I hope it was a good birthday for her!

______

Speaking of birthdays, a friend of mine has one coming up this week. I'd like to make him a cool cake, but I'm not sure if I have any ideas. Maybe I'll just make him a regular cake, nothing shaped like the Eiffel Tower or anything. ;)

______

Well, it's almost tomorrow, so I'd better sign off. More job hunting and Anarchy Online playing to do, so I need my sleep! ;) Ta-ta!

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry