broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday Five - Friends
2003-07-11 - 22:12:44

1. Do you remember your first best friend? Who was it?
- Yes, I remember my first best friend. Her name was Catherine D.

2. Are you still in touch with this person?
- No, I haven't had contact with her since the late 80's. I moved away from my childhood home, and she stayed there. It was so easy to grow apart, and it was healthier for me that we did. ;)

3. Do you have a current close friend?
- Yes, I have several. I'm lucky!! :D There are a few folks that I'm friends with, though not close, but I'm hoping they will become deeper friendships.

4. How did you become friends with this person?
- Well, let's see: PaganGrrl I met in university; Raevyn I actually met online a couple of years ago, but we've been great friends "in real life" ever since; my Aunt J I met soon before she married my uncle; Jay I met when we were in the same classes at college; My Love I met 'at the library'; and my Mom I've known since birth. There are other good friends, but these are the ones I feel I know best. As I mentioned before, there are several people I'd like to get to know better. :)

5. Is there a friend from your past that you wish you were still in contact with? Why?
- There were some cool people in high school and university that I only knew casually but I always thought that I'd like to know them better. It would be great to run into again. There's also FeeFoo, a great friend of mine in high school and early university. She went away to university and we just gradually grew apart. I'd LOVE to know how she's doing and what she's up to.

And that's it!

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry