broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A week in brief
2003-07-10 - 18:45:04

Yowza! It's been a few days since I've written here, hasn't it? I didn't realize it had been so long until last night, and by then I was going to bed. So here I am.

______

My weekend went well. I got the ink for my printer to do up some resumes, then found out my printer no longer works. >:( Somehow sitting in a box for a year has broken it. Now I've got ink and nothing to use it with. Hmm, do you think I'd make the wrong impression if I did my resume in crayon?

So my friends Kay and Jay were gracious enough to let me use their laser printer on Tuesday of this week. I printed out a few of my existing resumes, but I still need to do up a one-pager that I can take around to local retail stores. Somehow I don't think the Second Cup or Fabricville would really care about my skill with ASP programming. So I need to tone down the resume and talk about how I'm a hard worker, self motivated, and customer oriented. *sigh* ;)

______

Hanging out with Elad was fun as always. I've seen her twice in the past week - once on the weekend for lunch and once yesterday for general hanging out and going to the Pagan Meet and Greet. We're thinking of starting up some pagany crafts to sell online and at festivals. I think it's going to be a lot of fun! I'll keep everyone posted about eBay auctions when our items are done.

______

I haven't heard from my friend about the web page I'm working on for her. We were supposed to get together this week and work on it. I'll be calling her tonight to see if she's available tomorrow night.

______

This weekend is going to be wild! Saturday night I'm going out for Kay's bachellorette party! We're going out for dinner, then out clubbing until late (or early!). Then Sunday I'm going to the local 80's night with Raevyn. It's her birthday the day after, so we're gonna have some fun! I'll be usless for three days afterwards, I'm sure of it. ;)

______

Blah blah, that's my update for now. I'll be back before another five days is up. :)

P.S. GAK!! I just realized that Bravenet is now forcing advertising on its counters. Damn them! Looks like I'll have to go looking for a new stats counter.

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry