broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Holiday Monday / Unconscious Mutterings
2003-05-19 - 10:44:49

So, huh, huh? Do you like the new layout? :D This beautiful spiffing up of my layout is brought to you by Dreaming Witch! Out of the blue this wonderful woman sends me an email offering me this bright new layout and image based on my recent "medieval queen" one.

I had already been thinking that I'd like to lighten up my diary seeing as the sun is back in full force, and the black seemed too dark for this time of year. And *poof*! Witchy sends along this beautiful layout. Thank you, Witchy!! :D

______

This has been a long weekend here in "Soviet Canukistan" (as the dear Pat Buchanan put it). Yay! My Love is thrilled he has another day off. :D We might be hanging out with his brother and brother's girlfriend this afternoon. My Love's brother doesn't want to spend too much time in the sun as he went out and got himself a sunburn yesterday. Poor lad! He'll be sticking to the shadows while the three of us are out frolicking in the rays! ... Okay, so there will probably not be any frolicking -- more like strolling. ;)

______

Hmmm, what else do I have to tell you? Not a whole lot, I think. So I guess I'll leave you with some Unconscious Mutterings.

  1. Naked:: bared

  2. Singular:: point

  3. Particle:: accelerator

  4. Unified:: Grand Unified Theory

  5. Lion:: tiger

  6. Capitulate:: recapitulate (lol!)

  7. Quantum:: theory, wave function

  8. Celestial:: phenomenon

  9. Motion:: energy

  10. Delight:: dessert

BB, all!

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry