broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saturday Scruples
2003-05-17 - 16:46:00

Saturday Scruples for May 17, 2003

1. Your minister is forced to retire because he's been convicted of committing rape 26 years ago. You're invited to the retirement party. Do you go?
- Wow. What a horrible situation. I've been a volunteer at a sexual assault crisis centre and I know that rape can mess up your life for longer than 26 years. I would probably not go to the party. But, depending on how close I was to the minister, I might go and see him a few times one on one. If I did know him well, I'd want to talk to him about how he is feeling and be there as a bit of a support, but I think I'd still support his forced retirement.

2. You're a clerical worker. A new employee, a single mother, reads poorly and needs your help to do her job. Do you continue helping?
- Yes, I would. I'd also see what I could do about getting her literacy training.

3. You hit it off with someone in a dark lounge and make a date. Before leaving, s/he asks for help getting into a wheelchair. Do you pursue the relationship?
- If we really did hit it off, then yes, definitely! Why wouldn't I date someone who's cute and intelligent just because they don't walk like I do?

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry