broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Catching up
2003-05-16 - 16:28:11

Wednesday night was the local monthly meet and greet for pagans from the area and those that are visiting from away. It was a great night as always (after my bus adventure ;), and I met a few new people.

There's one woman I was thrilled to connect with. Remember when I went to Wild Ginger, a Reclaiming Tradition Witch Camp? Well, I met one of the incredible women from the organizing committee! I knew I recognised her when I met her Wednesday night, but I wasn't sure from where at first. Then it hit me: this was the woman who channeled Baranthas, the Avalonian ferry man, in a ritual we had at Avalon. I almost jumped out of my shoes! I never wrote about that particular experience in this diary, but please believe me when I said it was deep and intense for me to see this woman completely embodying someone else. You could see where she left off and Baranthas began.

So now she's working in town and is interested in making contacts and passing on the Reclaiming Tradition! Hooo-aahhh! I've been interested in the Reclaiming Tradition ever since I read Starhawk's The Spiral Dance. (mind you, that book was written before the Tradition was formed) So I can wait to get together with her!

______

Last night a few friends and I got together for an impromptu Full Moon ritual. It had been so long since we had gotten together for circle. We decided that this was something that we all needed and wanted to start doing again on a monthly basis. It will be wonderful to start practicing regularly again! We're going to call in our other two circle friends for next month and get going! :)

______

Spiritually, things are starting to fall into place. "When the student is ready, a teacher will arrive." What if more than one teacher arrives? LOL! I guess I'll have my work cut out for me. :)

BB, all!

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry