broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Release
2003-04-17 - 23:15:33

Damn, I tried to make an entry a few minutes ago and got shut out. I hope I can make this entry before Diaryland gets too bogged down.

Today was a rough day for me, emotionally. I got the check from the insurance company for the car (money = good), then took the rental car back to the dealer (no car = bad). Now that the practical implications of the car crash were dealt with, I had time to sit back and realize all the emotional stuff I'd kept at bay for just over a week.

Wow.

I managed to keep quite a lot of sh*t at bay for a week.

So I let it all out in a good cry (My Love was so helpful! I love him!) and that was good. It's amazing how salt water streaming from your eyes and a stuffy nose can, under the right circumstances, relieve a lot of emotional tension.

So I'm headed off to bed right now do do a little reading then some 9 or so hours worth of sleeping. More blogging tomorrow, I'm sure.

G'night!

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry