broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Slow day, nice weather
2003-04-15 - 16:14:24

Weather is a strange thing, isn't it? Today's high here in La Capital is 24�C (that's "nicely warm" in Imperial ;) -- 76�F), and tomorrow's high is -- get this -- 1�C. ???? We're under a severe thunderstorm watch right now, and tomorrow we'll be having freezing rain and ice pellets. The weather's having a hard time deciding what season it should be around here.

______

This morning I made coffee and consumed it as usual. I wasn't noticing any of the waking effects my coffee normally has on me, so when I went back for my second cup I looked at the coffee package on my counter. "Decafinated," it read. *grumble* At least now I know I can buy flavoured decaf coffee.

______

I still need to vaccuum this house. Yet I feel so uninclined to do so.

______

Tonight I believe both "Buffy" and "Angel" are new. Finally! It's been weeks since they've both been new! I think this episode of "Buffy" is the official 'beginning of the end' -- the last 5 episodes ever. *sigh* It was great while it lasted. I was hoping there would be one more season of "Buffy", but Sarah Michelle Gellar saw to it that season 7 is the last. Wench. ;)

______

Alright. Off to drink something caffinated. It's late afternoon and I'm still sluggish. Blech!

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry