broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cars are hard
2003-04-08 - 16:08:49

First thing's first: I'm fine.

Now for the real news: I was in a car accident this morning.

Refer to the "first thing": I'm fine.

The accident was my fault. I skidded through an intersection (and an amber light) and hit someone. They were in the middle of the intersection and poised to turn left. I ended up T-boning him.

I'm hoping he's okay. The police officer, firemen and ambulance personel (yes, they all showed) said that he was probably fine but they were taking him in just to check him out. There was no blood or anything, but he was complaining about a sore neck and hip. I really hope he's okay.

I was fine. My car is not. Funny, my car took all the damage, while his car seems in not too bad shape, yet he went to the hospital. I've talked to my insurance people and the collision centre people. The collision people say my car is really close to being a write-off, and they're doing an estimate right now. Now I just wait and see.

I'm still in a bit of shock as I write this. The initial physical shock has warn off, and now I'm just starting to think of things like, "so I don't have a car anymore," and "how much does a bus pass cost?" All I thought about for the first hour was the guy in the other car, and what a relief that he wasn't hurt more badly, and what a blessing it is that there were no kids in the car. Gods, I'm so glad there were no kids in the car. I'd be such a wreck now if there were.

Okay, more stuff to do, including relaxing. I don't want to get too tense and wreck any muscles.

If you would, light a candle for J.G. He is the person I hit. I'd really appreciate some healing energy sent his way. Thanks.

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry