broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now I lay me down to sleep
2003-04-04 - 23:59:09

Ah, almost time for blissful sleep.

We're getting 20-30 centimeters (8-12 inches) of snow over night and tomorrow. Whaaaa?!?! Who said winter could return? It wasn't me!

Depending on the roads tomorrow morning, I might head out to see some of my computer geek friends in the little town I used to live in. Breakfast at a certain caf� at 11:15am has been the standing offer for months now, and I usually get out there every couple of weeks. What a great bunch of people. Isn't it amazing when you completely luck into a brilliant group of friends? That's what it's like for me and this group. I'm so lucky I found them.

Well, off to bed for me. Hmmm, maybe I'll go walking in the snow tomorrow. I have an assignment to do for my magick class that involves going outside and finding a tree that I feel is "wise." I'm very new to the area, so I don't really know any trees around here. There was a great, old, massive one just outside my old apartment, but I live in the suburbs now so finding trees that are old is tricky. We'll see what I can come up with. ;)

Nighty night,

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry