broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snowy Saturday
2003-04-05 - 14:40:41

Well, the snow out there has let up, but it's still freezing rain and ice pellets. Fun.

Tonight My Love and I are going to a birthday dinner for 3 of his friends. They all have their birthdays within the next week/week and a half, so we're celebrating with one dinner. Very cost effective, IMHO. ;)

I'm feeling rather ho-hum today. I think the main reason is because I have to help clean the house. I loathe cleaning up, even though I know it has to be done. I'm not someone who minds clutter: in fact, clutter is my friend. It is not My Love's friend. ;) So he's taking care of the downstairs and general vacuuming, and I'm doing the bathrooms and laundry room. Yippie. So I'm actively procrastinating right now. :D

______

I've been thinking of doing a "Cast" page for this journal, giving a brief description of the folks I write about most often. Would that interest anyone? If you think that would be a useful addition, you can sign my guestbook or leave me a comment at the bottom of this entry.

______

Ugh... I just took a quick glance at the Iraq Body Count counter in the bottom right corner of the page. It's spiked about 250 more than when I last looked at it. Nice to know Cowboy George finds this all acceptable. At least one of us can sleep at night.

______

My Love is playing Pink Floyd on the CD player downstairs. Wow. Depressing. ;) I don't know which album it is; I really don't know anything about Pink Floyd. I guess I like my depressing music to have a beat behind it so I can dance out my depression rather than have it so slow and painful that all you want to do is drink yourself into a self-pitying stupor. Hmmm, how's that for musical commentary? (Sorry Love!)

______

I guess that's all of my thoughts for now. I think my last act of procrastination will be to do today's Saturday Scruples. Then I will clean.

Really.

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry