broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday Five, April 4 2003
2003-04-04 - 00:03:45

Friday Five:

1. How many houses/apartments have you lived in throughout your life?
Hmmm, let me count... 10, I think. There could be a few more. I know I moved several times before I was 3, but I don't remember how many places I lived before then. Funny how your memory tends to be fuzzy before age 3. ;)

2. Which was your favorite and why?
I don't really have a favourite one yet. I'm still looking. Although, the small town I lived in up until this past summer was wonderful - it still feels a lot like home.

3. Do you find moving house more exciting or stressful? Why?
Well, a mixture of both. The packing is stressful, but the new place itself and fixing it up is exciting!

4. What's more important, location or price?
Hmmm, it depends on from what you have to choose. If there are great locations, then that might be most important. If everywhere kind of sucks, then price is your only factor.

5. What features does your dream house have (pool, spa bath, big yard, etc.)?
I'd love to live on a piece of land that's at least 13 or so acres big. I'd love to have a stream going through it, and have lots of trees of all different kinds. I'd probably have some wood stoves in my home and I'd use some of the wood from the land to heat it. I'd clear a few narrow paths in the woods, if there weren't any already. I'd make an outdoor ritual space, as well as have room for one indoors. Inside I'd also have two giant bathrooms with whirlpool tubs, at least one guest room, a craft room, computer room/office/library, and a big, unfinished basement that I could figure out what to do with later. Oh, the possibilities...

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry