broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saturday Scruples, April 5 2003
2003-04-05 - 14:47:57

(Check out today's first entry.)

Saturday Scruples, April 5 2003

1. Outside a conference room in a hotel, participants are enjoying sandwiches, coffee, and pastries. You could use some refreshment. Do you help yourself?
It depends. If the conference food break is almost over, and the attendees are filing back into the conference room, then I probably would (if I was starved). If they were just starting the break and everyone was lining up for food, then I'd keep walking. I'd only take food if everyone at the conference clearly had taken what they wanted.

2. It's a sweltering night and you don't have air conditioning. Your new neighbors are away and their swimming pool looks inviting. Do you cool off in it?
It depends. New neighbours? Probably not, then. If I knew them well I'd probably dive right in! Unless the new neighbours had expressly said that I could use the pool, then I wouldn't go for it.

3. Your teenager nervously confesses that s/he is sexually attracted to his/her own sex. Do you react in a supportive way?
YES! Absolutely. I wouldn't care what gender my child was attracted to. That's no big issue to me. The bigger issues are a) are they healthy? b) do they have a good self-esteem? c) are they happy? I'd do everything I could to be supportive of them. I'd tell them how deeply I loved them and how they could always come to me for anything. Wow, I don't even have kids and I'm getting teary just thinking of it. *blush*

Fin.

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry