broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday Five, March 28, 2003
2003-03-28 - 11:42:26

This week's Friday Five:

1. What was your most memorable moment from the last week? - Hmmm... winning at Monopoly yesterday? ;) Actually, I think it was my friend the Poet's reaction when I told him I enjoyed his poetry. He was trying so hard not to burst out of his skin with happiness. I don't often get to make someone's day like that.

2. What one person touched your life this week? - Just one? I would have to say my Aunt J. Things are rough for her and my little cousin these days (okay, not like they're ever easy) but she's still doing what she's gotta do, and getting through it. That in itself inspires me. And to top that all off, she's a deeply beautiful and wonderous person.

3. How have you helped someone this week? - I don't really know, unless you count telling someone I like their poetry. :)

4. What one thing do you need to get done by this time next week? - Call my car insurance agency!! And tell them to lower my rates or I'm going elsewhere!!

5. What one thing will you do over the next seven days to make your world a better place? - Oh dear. Ask a doozy for the last question.

You know what? I think I'm going to call the local Rape Crisis Centre and ask them when their Spring training will be. I've been meaning to do that for awhile, and it's about time that they're taking on new volunteers.

I was a volunteer at the Rape Crisis Centre where I used to live, and I've missed it. (I think I've mentioned this here before) So becoming a volunteer again will be this week's contribution. Maybe I'll track down a local peace rally too. Hmm, maybe I'll save the world!

(Okay, let's not get too carried away...)

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry