broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When the Id takes over
2003-03-27 - 00:31:00

It's one of those times that I want to write but have nothing to say. Pretty much the opposite of having tonnes to say but not wanting to write.

I'm chalking it up to tiredness at the moment.

When you're tired, your Id tends to take over. You start to think in terms of "I want" or "I don't want."

I want a job.
I want enough money to pay my bills.
I don't want to be stuck in a rut.
I want nicer clothes.
I want more energy.
I want this stupid war to end.
I want to be smart(er than I already am).
I want to be beautiful.
I want comments.
I don't want to be a perfectionist.
I want to be an activist.
I want to go to a peace march and boo at warmongers.
I want to be a better writer.
I want cereal.

I want sleep.

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry