broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My first class
2003-03-30 - 05:15:05

My first magick class was on Friday night, and it was wonderful! I can already tell I'm going to thoroughly enjoy this course.

The class is made up of 7 students and one teacher. I think it's a really great size. This is the first time our teacher has ever taught a class, so it's going to be a learning experience for all of us! :) But I like that - there is so much opportunity for sharing this way.

The main order of business for this first class was to 1) introduce ourselves to everyone else, and 2) concecrate our new robes. Now, I haven't made myself one yet as my sewing machine is on the fritz, but I'm going to do the concecration on my own once I get the robe made. I might borrow a sewing machine so I can have it done before the next ice age. (Hey Raevyn, can I borrow your machine? ;)

The ritual was lovely, and we all helped each other empower the individual's robe. Afterwards we gathered upstairs for some yummy grounding food and tea and chatted for a bit. We got our first homework assignments ("Yes, homework" I said to My Love when he looked surprised!) then just hung out for awhile, getting to know each other better. It ended up being a late night, but I think everyone enjoyed themselves fully!

I have to wait two weeks for the next class!! AAaah! :D

______

Well, I think I'd better go back to bed and finish sleeping. I initially got up to get a drink of water, then found myself mucking around on the PC. Think I'm addicted? ;)

BB, all!

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry