broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'll do it later
2003-03-26 - 06:39:00

Avoid, avoid...

Why do I procrastinate? Where does it get me? I mean, other than further behind?

There are lots of little things I've needed to do over the past few weeks, such as emails to send, phone calls to make, errands to run, PaganSpeak collabs to write, etc. But do I do them? No, and I'm not entirely sure why.

I've been a procrastinator for most of my life. I almost always did school work at the last minute. All the work I did at university was done at the last minute, sometimes even paid work. Now I'm to the point where doing small errands takes a back seat. To what, exactly? Time wasting stuff, that's what.

And because I procrastinate I've become unreliable. I never finish tasks by the time people need them done. My friend T has asked me to do something for him a few weeks ago, and I just did it yesterday. Lousy, huh? And an article my friend R asked me to do for a local arts paper has still not been written.

So I guess this entry is more like a "true confession." Maybe by publicly exposing myself to ridicule I'll guilt myself into doing the things I need to do. It would be a start. ;)

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry