broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This-Or-That Tuesday: The Arts Edition
2003-03-25 - 12:28:26

1. Poetry or prose? - Prose, usually

2. Funky modern art or the older, "classic" variety? - It really depends. I don't have a favourite style. I just know what I like when I see it.

3. Sculptures or paintings? - Sculptures

4. Theatre: exuberant musical or serious drama? - Musical

5. Ballet or modern dance? - Ballet, with some modern twists

6. Movies: major studio or indie? - Indie, although sometimes Hollywood gets it right. ;)

7. Authors: Shakespeare or Dr. Seuss? - Haha! Great question! I like both

8. TV: PBS or A&E? - Most recently, A&E

9. Music: Beethoven or Beatles? - Beatles. I guess I like lyrics. ;)

10. Thought-provoking question of the week: You are a contributing member of your favorite art museum, and visit on a regular basis. They announce a new, temporary special exhibit by an artist surrounded by controversy...this person's work and/or political views offend you. Do you stop supporting the museum, or just stay away during the time the exhibit is there?
- I inform the gallery of my displeasure that they are showing this artist and let them know I won't be attending. But I would still support the gallery. The artist would have a right to show their work. I would just be disappointed that my favourite gallery would be supporting that type of art. This is why I'd let them know how I felt, and that I'd be back after the showing.

Fin

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry