broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And much fun was had by all
2002-12-28 - 11:43:19

Well, I don't know about you, but my holidays have been GREAT so far! Christmas Day was wonderful. As I mentioned in my previous entry, I had two Christmas dinners. The first was at My Love's mother's place. We had a big traditional Christmas turkey dinner with all the fixin's, and we stuffed ourselves silly. Hours later I was still stuffed!

Then we proceeded to My Love's father's house and had another dinner there! Thankfully, this one was not as huge. We had filet minion with parisian potatoes, minted peas and herbed carrots. (Have I mentioned My Love's father loves appearances? ;) The meal was wonderful! I couldn't believe I could fit behind the steering wheel of my car afterward!

And what would any discussion of Christmas in the Western Hemisphere be without GIFTS?!? (haha!) Yay, prezzies are fun! My Love and I gave a lot of gifts together this year, rather than one from me and one from him. We don't make nearly as much as the rest of his family right now (something that bothers him a lot) so that was the best option!

I got My Love the limitted edition version of the movie "Bad Taste." He's a huge Peter Jackson fan (director of LotR), especially his really early stuff. My Love got me the soundtrack CD to the Buffy musical episode!

My parents got me this beautiful Multifaith Calendar. It's got the holidays of world's major religions, and many of the not-so-major religions, in it. They've even included Wicca! (I think that was the selling point for my mom!) Take a look at the calendar here: http://www.amssa.org/calendar/ You can't see all the pictures, but this page tells you about the calendar and how to order it. I highly recommend it!!

My Love's mom got me the most gorgeous tea pot and cup set! It's a short, squat tea pot, white background with a blue floral design (I usually don't like floral motifs, but this one is very pretty) with 4 matching Chinese-style tea cups! They're wonderful! I told her she'd have to come over for tea sometime soon!

So that was my Christmas Day holiday. :) *sigh* I'm still full.

______

Just two days now before I fly home for a week! "Fly home for a week?" you say, "whatever for?"

I actually don't remember if I've mentioned this here before, but I'm going to be a bridesmaid in a friend's wedding on New Year's Eve. I think it's going to be wonderful! My friend S.C. is a long time friend of mine from high school. We've actually lost touch a bit in the past few years, so it felt like she called me out of the blue a few months ago to tell me she's getting married! And to top that all off, would I be a bridesmaid?! I feel very honoured.

The ceremony is going to be part Native American, part Protestant. I'm not sure what denomination her fianc� is. SC is making her own wedding dress out of white leather - it's going to be amazing! All the bridesmaids are going to be wearing dresses of different colours, one each of the traditional Native sacred colours. I'm going to be wearing blue. I just have to shorten the straps a little on the dress so my cleavage doesn't overwhelm the dress and I'm all set! ;)

I'd better get back to the laundry. I have SO much to do before I start packing! I can't wait!!

Blessed Be to you all, and Happy Holidays!

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry