broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christmas Eve at work
2002-12-24 - 11:27:23

It's Christmas Eve, and I get to leave work in about 3 hours! Yippie!

A woman at work today is wearing a Santa suit, hat and boots and everything! She says she wears it all day on the 24th every year. You can't help but smile at her when she walks by!

I'm looking forward to the next couple of days. Tonight, My Love and I are going over to his brother's place for some holiday cheer. Then tomorrow we have 2 - count'em, 2 - Christmas dinners to go to, one at each of My Love's parent's places. You're going to have to roll me out the door after that!

Speaking of holidays, Raevyn and I had a lovely Yule ritual at her place on Sunday night. Her altar was beautiful! It was a bit of a quick one (about an hour) as the weather was getting a bit bad and I needed to drive home afterward. :) I'm glad we got the opportunity, though! We did a beautiful ritual that Raevyn has stored in her MSN Community, Tintagel. You should check out the community, it's great! It's one of the highest traffic MSN Communities. :)

Well, I guess I should get back to work. Mind you, today it pretty much consists of answering the phones, and they've started to slow down. ... Okay, never mind, they've just been ringing off the hook for 3 minutes. ;) Ah well, it's work!

BB, all!

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry