broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pagan flammage
2002-12-15 - 03:47:01

I moderate a Yahoo!Group for local Pagans. Usually it's great; I like playing this small role in the Pagan community.

But there are times...

Little flame wars break out and several people get all pissy. I deleted one person's post because she was directly attacking another list member. I emailed her and explained why I was deleting the post and suggested she send it on to the intended person.

Well, she emails back and says "Nice... I'll remember that... So-and-So (who sees now how it works)"

Sees how it works?! She doesn't know me from Eve! She automatically thinks I'm taking the side of the other list member. How paranoid is that??

So I email her back and explain myself again, and invite her out to coffee so we can discuss everything. I tell her that I'm not interested in burning bridges in the Pagan community before they're even built and that I do hope she takes me up on my coffee offer.

I guess we'll see where it goes from here, shall we?

Don't let anyone tell you otherwise: there is as much in-fighting and pointing fingers in the Pagan community as there is in any other religious community. We all talk about being at one with the earth and with each other, but most of us can't handle that. *sigh*

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry