broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another day conscious
2002-11-07 - 11:53:06

Okay, things are MUCH better today.

I still have a crazy headache, but I'm actually awake and at work. Better than yesterday.

I just want to write about writing in my diary for a bit. I've already talked to Raevyn today, so I feel comfortable putting this up here.

I worried Raevyn a great deal yesterday by what I wrote. She called me several times (I was sleeping) to check on me. I also saw her at work this morning when she came to pick up her paystub. She told me how much I'd worried her.

I want everyone to know that I DON'T write in my diary with my audience in mind. Often what I write is a stream of consciousness-type thing where I simply write whatever is in my brain at the moment. Writing gets whatever is in my head onto "paper" and out of my head so it doesn't continue to circle around and beat against my skull anymore.

I don't write things to worry people, I don't write things to put on a show. I write to try and make sense of things in my life. If that helps people who end up reading it, great - if it doesn't, well, I just hope they like the layout and move on.

Now onto happier stuff. :)

______

Someone in my office is having a birthday today. BJ has been giving everyone a countdown til her birthday which has now arrived. I got into work to see people wearing party hats at their desks. "What could be the occation?" Oh!! BJ's birthday! :) She's walking around with a fake flower crown and lei - does she ever look cute! She's beaming from ear to ear. Now there's a person who knows how to find joy. I just wish she had an extra party hat for me.

______

Some of my friends have invited themselves over to my place for Brunch on Saturday morning. Yes, you read it, invited themselves to my place. ;) I havne't even asked Chris yet if it's okay. And I really need to get back to them soon to say "Yes, do come over and bring food." I'll tell them the price of coming over is helping me put the snow tires on my car. Teehee!

______

I've been playing The Sims Online this week. It's a blast so far! I've even got some online aquaintences from Mysticwicks playing and I hope to hook up with them and build something! Yay! More online geekdom!

______

We've got a collection of gifty things out in Reception today. Someone comes by every so often to offer her wares and brings samples with her. Anyway, one of the gifty things that's out there today is this stuffed Lion and Mouse toy that sings "The Lion Sleeps Tonight" in this incredibly loud, raucous voice! It even dances and moves the mouths when it sings. And people keep pressing the little "Press Me!" sign - Bren and I are getting sick of it! %-) Oh well, just one more week of it to go...

______

Guess I'd better get back to work. Love you all,

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry