broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I *heart* AC
2002-07-03 - 05:25:07

Just a quick entry early in the morning.

We have air conditioning!! "And there was much rejoicing (yay! yay!)" My Love and I had a much more comfortable night last night. With the help of my friend Gary from work we did a "make-shift" install of the AC unit in our patio door (off the bedroom) and ran the thing all night.

When we plugged it in, the thermostat said it was 30 degrees in the room! (that's 86 degrees F) 30 inside the house!! UGH! By the time the middle of the night rolled around, it was down to an uber-pleasant 21 degrees! *blissful sigh* Muh-HUCH better!

With that improvement to our internal environment, My Love and I just might get some things unpacked and put away here after work today! Wow-wee!

Well, I'm going to try and get about an hours more sleep before I go to work. Wish me luck!

BB,
Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry