broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All moved! / Still freakin hot
2002-07-01 - 14:23:40

HAPPY CANADA DAY!!

It's Canada's birthday today! And it's waaaaaaaaaay too hot to celebrate. ;) It's 32 degrees Celsius here, going up to 35. That's without the humidex, folks. Right now, with the humidex, it's 44 degrees C. (that's 111.2 degrees Fahrenheit for you Imperial types) Crazy, huh?

______

So My Love and I are all moved into our new place!! It's WONDERFUL!! We moved in three days ago, and we've been progressively getting things set up, like shelves, Internet connection, the dining room. The hard-core unpacking hasn't really commenced yet as it's too bloody hot!! And it probably won't happen for another few days as it's going to be almost this hot for the next week.

Sheldon, my beloved kitty is managing some how. He's a long haired cat (a Himalayan) and I just can't imagine what this heat feels like to him! Poor kitty. But he still has energy enough to bite my hands whenever he pleases!

I think I'm going to start unpacking my witchy/crafty things today. All the boxes are in our bedroom, and the shelves are all ready to go! It's time for me to start another book or two as well, so I've got to get those boxes open!

______

To beat the heat, My Love and I have decided to check out the movie theatre. There's nothing too great playing (that we haven't already seen), but it's the air conditioning we're going for! :D I bet the theatres will be making money hand over fist from people like us today!

Also, I want to go for a swim. Our apartment complex has a nice outdoor pool! It'll probably be busy, but I think it will be worth it!

______

Time to get out of the hot computer computer room. I'm heading downstairs where it's slightly cooler. *pant,pant*

BB!

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry