broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I miss Bigboy
2002-06-24 - 21:43:56

(today's first entry)

I've completely zoned out. No more packing for me today. Just snacking, some TV-watching and hopefully some sleeping.

I was just checking my Diaryland buddies list and saw that BigBoy had made an update 11 hours ago. Don't bother checking, his diary is password protected and has been for sometime.

But he's gone.

Completely cleared out. Taken down his layout and deleted every single entry.

I'm very sad.

Now, this isn't the first time he's deleted everything and started over. But I have less hope that I'll see him again at Dland, at least at that location. I'm sure that he's writing stuff elsewhere, not necessarily a diary, but elsewhere on the 'Net. He really could be anywhere. And there is no good way to find him.

*sigh*

His was the first online diary I ever read with interest, and really the only one I read for a long time. He's pretty much been gone from Diaryland for about year, maybe more. But I kept him on my buddy list just to see if he'd pop back in. And he did, a few times. I think it's over.

But I'll still keep him on my buddy list.

I'll still hope he comes back.

I miss your words, Dan.

Wherever you are, I hope you're hanging in there. I hope you're okay.

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry