broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Packin'
2002-06-24 - 08:26:24

I've been up since 5:30am, and awake since ... well, most of the night. I sold my bed yesterday, so I was "sleeping" on the floor. Why did I sell my bed, you ask? (or even if you don't ask) Well, seeing as I'm moving in with My Love, we'll only need one bed! *wink* And I don't think he was interested in sleeping in a loft bed, anyway. :)

The big move happens this coming Friday (June 28th). My Love came over this weekend and helped me pack. What a great job he did!! We have about half my stuff packed and piled against one bedroom wall. All the stuff that's left is things I need to go through myself (papers, clothes, knick knacks) to see what I want to keep, to give away, or to throw out. My Love is worried, but I'm confident that I'll get it all done by Friday's deadline. :)

Sheldon, my beloved kitty, was having a time yesterday. Boxes, boxes everywhere, constantly being moved from one end of the apartment to the other. He also had a tonne of visitors yesterday. A co-worker of mine and her hubby came by twice (they bought the bed), and my friend Raevyn, her brood of three and her mom dropped by to pick up two dressers. (Thanks SO much for the ice cream, Raevyn!! :D )

It was also incredibly hot yesterday. My Love and I had a siesta in the middle of the day - too hot to pack! It's supposed to be very warm again today. I just hope it doesn't get as humid. I've got a lot of work to do!

Speaking of which, I should get back to the grind. For your Internet-time-wasting-pleasure, why don't you check out a few new results I added to my tests page? Got any cools sites? Let me know on my free-for-all links page. And remember, you can always SIGN THE GUESTBOOK!! :)

Blessed Be, all!
Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry