broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Damn those inertial dampeners
2002-04-25 - 20:30:10

I've had a lousy Internet connection over these past few days - I can't connect to any web pages at anything faster than a snail's pace. Things seem alright now, though, so I figured I'd have the patience for an entry. :)

I met with my supervisors at work today. I'm going back next week, folks! Monday morning, I'm walking back in there and getting to work. I feel really good about it. It's time for me to get back on the horse, so to speak. I'm going to try to keep a good pace and not over extend myself - something I am unfortunately good at. We'll see.

______

I was just talking with My Love on the phone, telling him that I'm having "inertial problems" this evening. By that I mean that I'm sitting on my duff doing nothin' while there are actually things I'd like or need to get done. Let's see, what's on my list at the moment:

  • wash dishes
  • clean bathroom
  • sand and paint hilt of athame
  • work on web page for selling moon pads
  • work on designing my wand, the wood of which I've had for years and haven't done anything with...

Oh, I'm sure the list can go on. But I probably shouldn't bore you! :)

______

You'll never guess what I did last night. No really, you won't! This is what I did:

I Bathed A Cat.

Yes, REALLY. ;)

I gave my beautiful little Sheldon, a Himalayan kitten, a bath. And he was so well behaved! No biting, scratching, yowling, anything! The only thing I regret is that I didn't have a camera with me. He looks like an Abysinian hairless cat when wet!! Priceless! :D

Now he really smells like a baby - Johnson's No More Tears shampoo and baby powder. I think I'm in love!

______

Well, I've decided to tackle the dishes tonight. Maybe ...

... actually, I've just been on the phone for 24 minutes, and now it's almost time for C.S.I.. So maybe I'll be waiting on those dishes until tomorrow. Ahhh, the art of procrastination...

BB,
Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry