broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Introduction -- Wyrdsister
2002-04-08 - 12:54:00

I just filled out a questionnaire for an online group I recently joined, and I thought "why not make it a diary entry?" So here it is!

You can visit today's first entry here.

______

Name:
- Wyrdsister (craft)

What path/belief/tradition do you follow or are you interested in?
- Dianic Wicca

What country do you live in?
- Canada

What country would you live to visit/live?
- I'd like to visit all of Europe and Africa. After that, I'm not too fussy. ;)

What do you collect or would like to collect?
- books (not intentionally, but it comes with wanting to read everything I can get my hands on ;), coins and old money.

Do you have a college/Masters degree? What fields?
- BSc. in Physics/Math, Diploma in IT Sys Administration, MCSE and other tech certifications. Yep, I'm a nerd AND a geek. ;)

Favorite season?
- Summer and Fall

Least Favorite season?
- Winter? (I don't really dislike, I choose it only by default)

Favorite books?
- Woah, TOO many to name!

What book are you reading now?
- "The Complete Art of Witchcraft" by Sybil Leek
- "When Perfect Isn't Good Enough" by ??
- "Witchcrafting" by Phyllis Currott (sp?)
... recently finished the following
- "The Mists of Avalon" by Marion Zimmer Bradley
- "Why Christianity Must Change Or Die" by John Shelby Spong

What is your favorite music/song/band?
- Depeche Mode, The Cure, New Order, Bjork, Jann Arden, and many more

What is your least favorite music/song/band?
- country music

Favorite movies?
- don't really have one

What was the last movie you saw?
- Panic Room (not bad)

Worst feeling in the world?
- the darkest depths of clinical depression

Best feeling in the world?
- feeling in balance with yourself and the Universe

What is the first thing you think of when you wake up in the morning?
- *growl* I have to get up now? *growl* ;)

What is the last thing that you think of at night?
- My mind tends to race at night, so it could be anything.

Favorite colors?
- red, purple, black, yellow; any true, vibrant colour

Least Favorite colors?
- pale pinks and blues

Are you a neat-nik or casual?
- yes. (i.e. both; depends on where I'm going

What is your current/future children's names?
- Not sure (no children right now), but I'm getting a kitten soon, and I'm thinking of naming him Sheldon

What is your pets names?
- see above :)

Hobbies?
- web design, crafts (knitting, crochet, sewing, cross stitch, quilting), online communities ;)

Favorite TV shows?
- Buffy, Angel, Law and Order, CSI, Alias. This list used to include X-Files.

Least Favorite TV shows?
- talk shows

Do you have a Book of Shadows, if so where do you keep it?
- Yes I do, I keep it on a shelf in my bedroom

Do you sleep with a stuffed animal?
- no, I prefer to sleep with my honey... ;)

Storms - cool or scary?
- TRES cool!!

What type/year was your first car?
- Toyota Corolla 1999

What are your favorite foods?
- stirfry, pasta, potatoes (any style); a friend of mine once said that "she never met a carbohydrate she didn't like," and that (unfortunately) suits me, too.

If you could have any job you wanted what would it be?
- director of a rape crisis centre, political lobbyist/activist (not that these jobs pay well, if at all!)

If you could dye your hair any color, what color would it be?
- purple. And I have once or twice.

What do you want to learn/teach about witchcraft?
- I still feel like a newbie, so I want to learn _everything_ that I can. Right now I am trying to learn about the background philosophies of Wicca and witchcraft; what they are, how they differ, are there indeed any core beliefs, etc.

What's under your bed?
- a dresser, a cedar chest, a laundry basket and laundry. Yes, really. (I have a loft bed)

How long have you been interested in witchcraft?
- Almost 7 years, though I only decided that I was Wiccan 2 1/2 years ago. (I took a little more than a year and a day ;)

What is your favorite item you own?
- Hmm, I really don't have one.

What was the last spell you cast?
- Good question. It was so long ago...

What item of jewelry do you wear at all times?
- A small silver Goddess pendant.

Favorite game?
- board game: Monopoly
- computer game: first-person shooters
- physical game: volleyball, soccer

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry