broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

An entry of days
2002-04-05 - 12:12:28

It is bloody cold in my apartment. I'm so opposed to turning up the heat, though, as I really shouldn't have to turn it up that much this time of year.

Mind you, I do live in Canada.

But it's Southern Canada! Did you know 90% of Canadians live in the bottom 10% of the country? Why? 'Cause it's COLD, that's why!! ;)

It's really not that cold outside today. The sun is out and the breeze isn't too chilly. So why is it cold in here? I guess it's a sign that I should go outside, huh?

______

I had coffee and pie with my friend Cat a few evenings ago. She's one of my circle sisters. We had a great talk! Well, as good as it could be considering the topics of conversation. There are a lot of difficult things going on in Cat's life right now, but she's one tough woman. She's been through hardships before, and I can't imagine anyone getting through this next rough patch with as much grace and tenacity as Cat will!! She is really an embodiment of the Goddess herself.

We also talked about her place in our circle. She has practiced as a solitary for quite a number of years and as such has been able to form quite a strong connection to the Goddess. She feels she's been getting away from that strong connection somewhat with our circle, and she needs to draw back and reconnect with Her. I agree with her completely - she needs to go where her heart and spirit are telling her. But I don't mind saying that I'm going to miss her terribly!! She will be joining us every once in awhile, but it will be sporadic. I wish her the best of luck in her journey!!

______

This weekend is shaping up as a fun one. Saturday night, My Love and I are going out to dinner and a movie with Raevyn and her honey. Then on Sunday I'm going to go with Raevyn and her kids to Spiral Scouts!! Her kids just started two weeks ago, and have been talking about it ever since. I can't wait to go! :D

I also hope to see my brother this weekend. I haven't really seen him much in the past few weeks, and Mom says he's getting a bit lonely. :( Not good. So I'm planning to call him up today and see if he wants to do anything touristy tomorrow. There are tonnes of attractions in the city, so I'm sure we can find something to do!

______

I guess that's it for an update. Now it's time to stop procrastinating and get back to cleaning my apartment!

BB,

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry