broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My nutty past few days
2002-03-29 - 10:30:42

It's been a bit of a nutty past few days.

The biggest event for me has - unfortunately - been the losing of my apartment keys. I got home late Wednesday night after My Love's mother's Passover seder, about an hour's drive all told, to find my keys missing. I was so tired: all I wanted to do was go to bed!! But I couldn't get into my apartment, so no dice.

Well, luckily I had a key to My Love's apartment, so I drove 30 more minutes in the opposite direction back to his place and crashed there. He was very surprised the next morning when he came home from work to find a grrl in his bed! ;)

We spent Thursday morning and early afternoon looking for my keys (calling around to all the places I had been since Tuesday when I last used them, crawling around his apartment looking under and in things), but to no avail. I was not a happy camper. ... I'm putting that lightly.

What I ended up doing was getting a set of keys from my brother (long story). Now, the set of keys he had didn't actually work in the past. But since he'd tried to use those keys, the lock to my apartment had been fixed (it used to be really difficult to turn the lock), so I hoped against hope that they might work.

So I arrived home, slipped the keys in the lock and ... Voil�! They worked!! I was in!!! :D

** BIG SIGH OF RELIEF! **

I haven't been so happy to be home since... two weeks ago. Hahaha!! :D

So that's been my past few days. I still have Oestara and Passover to write about. But I think I'll have breakfast first.

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry