broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Colds and Kitties
2002-03-04 - 21:48:48

I'm sick.

Blech.

It started as a sore throat last Friday night. I attacked the pending virus with Benelyn First Defence (tm) with Echinacea hoping that would do that trick. But today this sore throat is progressing nicely into a full-blown cold with drippy nose, irritating cough and pressure-filled, popping ears.

Have I mentioned, "blech?"

_______

I had fun this afternoon! My mom and I went to visit the most beau-tee-ful cats in the whole world! A local Himylayan breeder (a wonderful lady) welcomed us over to visit the 5 new kittens that one of her cats delivered last Friday. They are the sweetest things! Although, at this stage they look a lot like baby rats. ;) And pretty much all of her other cats are "with kitten" and are going to delivering any time now from this coming Friday until late April.

Both my mom and I are in line to buy one of these cats. I think I have a fairly good chance at getting one of the kittens from either this litter or the ones due on Friday. Whatever kitten I get will be a belated Christmas and pre birthday present from my parents. :)

It's been ages since I had a kitty! I'm so excited!!! I will take it home to the big City and love it and cuddle it and hold it and sing to it and call it George! ... okay, maybe not...

______

I'm taking my cold to bed and to read the last 50 pages of The Mists of Avalon. What a book!!

G'night!

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry