broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Come let me talk with you
2002-02-10 - 22:53:31

I'm really liking this layout. I'm soooo glad I came upon it!

I just wanted to take this opportunity to say that I really do love life and the people I know in it. It's hard for me to say that sometimes. But it is the truth. Even when it doesn't feel that way.

My Love has a way of making me feel okay just by being with me. We don't even have to be 'doing' anything. We could be sitting together, saying nothing, and he makes me feel okay, like the world will just be alright no matter how scary it might feel sometimes. With him, I'm home. And I don't know if anyone has ever given me that before.

I guess I'm a little gushy right now because I'm tired. I suppose it's time to go to bed. But truth has a way of sneaking up on you when you least expect it, and it pops out of your mouth (or pen, or keyboard) whether you plan on it doing so or not.

I like truth. I like it so much that sometimes I crave it.

So why is it so elusive on occation? On more than just occation? ... And am I even spelling "occation" right?

I'm rambling. It's time for bed.

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry