broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's SAMHAIN!!
2001-10-31 - 18:46:02

I guess I'm inspired. I just wrote an invocation I plan to use in my personal Samhain celebration tonight!

So here it is for you all. And have the Merriest of Samhains!! <|:D

_____

On This All Hallow's Eve

On This All Hallow's Eve,
I stand ready,
As did the Ancestors before me,
To help turn The Wheel of the Year,


HAIL ~HECATE!~
Goddess of the Cross Roads!

As the year ends,
I come to the end of another path.
As the year begins,
My journey begins anew.

I ask thee, HECATE,
Help me cast off the baggage
Collected from the past year, and more;
The garbage that holds me back.

I ask thee, HECATE,
Help me clear my new path
Of useless pitfalls and debris,
That I may walk forward again.


HAIL ~KALI-MA!~
Dark Mother! Eater of the Dead!

As the year ends,
The old and used are burned away.
As the year begins,
Life arises from the destructive fire.

I ask thee, KALI-MA,
Help burn away in me
All the death and decay
That sickens my body and mind.

I ask thee, KALI-MA,
Help me dig deep into
The darkest of soils, to make way
For the new, fertilized by the old.


HAIL to ~THE CRONE!~
Wise Wommon! Knower of Wisdoms!

As the year ends,
Ignorance and old modes of thinking fade.
As the year begins
Eyes and ears open, eager to learn.

I ask thee, CRONE,
Help me put away archaic, useless,
Modes of thinking and 'knowing,
For they keep me in the past, ignorant.

I ask thee, CRONE,
Help me seek wisdom in the Darkness,
Help me develop my penetrating vision,
So my gifts become tools for the World.


The death of the old
Makes way for
The Birth of the New.


I raise my arms, spirit and voice
To You, Oh Dark and Ancient One,
And in the Spirit of our Ancestors,
Turn the Wheel of the Year
.. Through it's last turn,
.. Through it's first turn.

SO MOTE IT BE!


"In Life, In Death,
In Life Beyond Death,
The Goddess is with Us,
We are not alone,"
Blessed Be!


~ written by Wyrdsister
October 31, 2001.

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry