broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just too tired
2001-08-23 - 11:32:06

Hmmm, time to call the doctor?

I've been waaaaaaaaay too tired this week. I'm quite sure it's not because of work but because of play. :)


I had the most fabulous time last weekend! PaganGrrl was moving to another apartment, so she asked all her friends to help her move. Our reward? A discounted ticket to see MEDIEVAL TIMES!! (Have you ever heard of it? You must check out the link if you haven't!) We all had the greatest time - we were the loudest people in the arena by far! I'm still speaking with a lower voice, and it's been 5 days! :) If you ever have the opportunity to go, GO!! :)


Back to the tired: It's been hard to get up and stay up this week. I'm trying not to worry about it, telling myself this is just a blip in my progress. If it lasts into next week, though, I'm standing up and taking action. I am determined to stay healthy, and this time nothing will stand in my way. Not even me.

One thing that will help = I was supposed to go away again this weekend but we are pushing it back a few weeks. Some co-workers and I wanted to go to a big amusement park a few hours from here, but it turned out that only I and one other guy could go! So we're going to wait a few weekends until more folks can go. This means a weekend of .s.l.e.e.e.e.e.e.p.... *blissful sigh*


Otherwise, work is great! I'm still so glad to be back. It really feels like this is where I belong right now. The co-workers are great, the work is great, the company is great, even the commute to work is great! :) I feel so fortunate to have wound up in such a tremendous work environment. Trust me, the Goddess has not gone un-thanked!! :)


Just a few snippets of news for now. I definitely have more, but the tired is kicking in again. I think I'll call my team leader and talk to her about it. :/

Blessed Be, all, and good health and happiness to you!

Wyrdsister

Psst. Have I mentioned? I'm thinking of removing the password-protection thingy from my diary. Why? Because it's awfully annoying and I'm a little less worried about people I know finding the diary. Plus, I miss getting entries in my Guestbook. <|:)

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry