broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Late night thoughts
2001-08-01 - 11:52 p.m.

It's hot.

It's been hot for a few days, and even though it's only 8 minutes short of midnight, it's still hot.

I've got my fans going, I'm trying to keep well hydrated, etc, etc. But I'm still hot.

It had better rain tomorrow.

----

So, where does the time go? It's already Lughnasadh! It seems like I just turned around and it was late June/early July. Does anyone else feel July went by fast?

Hmm, I'd better change the wall calendar, huh?

----

When it's this hot I have the habit of walking around in my apartment with not too much on. ... Perhaps that was too much information.

----

Bigboy is feeling better. He's suffering from costochondritis, an extremely painful inflamation of the tissue around the ribs.

How do I know it's extremely painful? Well, I suffered from it back in grade 7. Horrible stuff. I was rushed to hospital one night after the pain got so bad that I could no longer breathe. I don't recommend trying it.

I sent Bigboy a brief email the other day telling him that I hope he felt better soon, and he emailed right back to say that he was indeed. I'm glad. I hate to see the lad in pain.

----

Busy busy month! Like last month wasn't... ;) Every weekend is completely booked for August, and work will be busy too.

Thanks to the Goddess for helping me get healthy again so I can enjoy this wonderful life of mine!

----

Okay, it's after midnight now. Time to take myself back to bed and try not to focus on the fact that I'm the only one in it. ;) Can you tell I'm missing my honey?

Blessed Be, all,

Wyrdsister

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry