broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's late, do you know where your sleepiness is?
2001-01-18 - 01:21:20

Soooo, why am I writing at 1:00 in the morning? Weeeeellll, my sleep schedule is still messed up, so I'm not completely tired yet. But I'll still be getting up early for work tomorr.. ah, today, or at least that's what I'm telling myself.

I actually was productive today for the first time in days - I finally put together a trolley table that I bought at Ikea before the holidays! I bought the trolley to put my TV. I'd been using a cubby table of my grandmother's for a TV stand, a table I'd originally planned to use as my altar. I thought that placing a TV on an intended altar said something about society and media today, don't you? Anyway, the trolley table is finally together so I can use my grandmother's table as an altar. I'd considered using the new table as the altar as the table surface was a little larger and taller, but I thought using my grandmother's table as something sacred would mean a little more. :)

Perhaps setting up the altar would be a fitting project for this weekend? (seeing as last weekend didn't pan out?)

___

I will be speaking to my boss about how I've been feeling lately. I filled her in before the holidays and she was really supportive, so I want to give her an update ("progress report" just doesn't seem that accurate).

So what am I talking about? I'll spit it out soon. Really. I promise.

___

Oh yeah! I'd like to mention that I've actually started my Pita page. What is a "Pita" you say? Pitas.com is a simple version of a weblog. Some people use it as a diary or journal, but I'm currently using mine as a collection of kewl links I find, most of which will be related to Wicca/Paganism. The link to my Pita is now included in my .navigate. bar on the right. Check it out!

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry