broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Briefest of the Brief
2000-10-19 - 14:39:26

This is a brief entry, folks.

Why, you ask? 'Cause I'm sick. And I don't mean just a little wee cold or teeny upset stomach sick. I mean SICK. Coughing, hacking, wheezing, hard-to-breathe, phlemy, achy, feverish, shaking, wanting-the-world-to-end kind of SICK. I'd dig my own grave right now, but I'm too SICK! *growwwlll*

I'm hoping to get over this cold by tomorrow evening (ever the optimist... *snicker*) as I'm supposed to fly to another province to visit a friend of mine that I haven't seen in about 8 years. I even missed her wedding last year (because of my evil-school, but that's a whole other pitty party). So I must see her now!!! I was just talking to her on the phone and I told her that I'd be staying in a hotel instead of her place because I didn't want her to get sick, especially now. You see, tonight is the openning night of a play that she is staring in, the beginning of a 3 week run. I'm going to see the play this Sunday afternoon at brunch (this is dinner theatre). So she really can't afford to get sick. Of course she feels guilty about "making me stay in a hotel", but I told her it was MY idea and I wouldn't have it any other way. And I wouldn't either. And inflict the Bubonic Plague on anyone??? pssh-aww!

The concert I went to on Tuesday night was amazing - Radiohead are incredible live. (or at least they were at this one) Great venue too. I'll fill in a few more details later.

And it's time for a NAP! Goddess, I pray to you now and ask that the germ warfare subsides soon. This is waaaaaay too late for Echinacea! (or however you spell it...)

zzzzzzzzzzzzzz....



PS Oh, did I mention that my friend is very Christian? Hmmm, we'll see if that causes any issues.

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry