broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feeling random
2000-08-20 - 20:58:50

I'm feeling very solitary lately, not in just spiritual ways but in social ways too. I've hung out with a few friends in the past few weeks, but for the most part I've just hung out in my apartment, keeping to myself.

I was sick most of this past week and missed a lot of work. That always gets me down because I feel unproductive and lazy. Okay, so I was both, but I was SICK! Yet it always takes me a few days to clue in that I shouldn't be so hard on myself. (can we say DUH?)

But this is what's really getting to me about being sick this past week: I'm not entirely sure it was physical.

I think it might have been spiritual.

Now, I can't really explain this, why I think it was a spiritual illness. Sure, I had a sore throat, was coughing like a 5-pack-a-day smoker, and had hot flashes and cold chills, but for some reason it still didn't seem -- real?

How is that possible?

It does make sense to me that how you feel emotionally can affect you physically, and vice versa. And perhaps it follows that how you feel spiritually can affect you physically. But what do you do about it? How do you treat an ache that's not in your body, your (emotional) heart, but in your soul?

If that's indeed where it is.

*sigh*

So my big question is: how do I diagnose this? Or how do I find someone I can trust to diagnose this for me? I'm still quite the skeptic. I believe more now that spiritual or trancendental things can happen, but whether or not I believe the can happen to me is another story. :)

I'm running out of steam, so I'll stop for now. But I really think you'll be hearing more about this.

Soon.

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry