broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No time like a Dark Moon...
2000-07-30 - 22:24:07

Man, do I ever need to do a separate webrings page...

More on topic, my parents leave tomorrow morning bright and early. It's been a great visit!! They had a wonderful time and so did I. I got to show them a few of the sites around my new home, and they were impressed by my new apartment. We also had tremendous weather (the hottest all summer). Thanks be to the Goddess for that!

And no mention by my Mom about jumping out of the broom closet and saying "Hay Dad! I'm a Witch!!" :) Perhaps it's just because she knows I have enough on my plate.

The timing on everything seems to be perfect, but this is not consoling me. It is the time of the Dark Moon, the time of endings and the cauldron of new beginnings. This, in the days leading up to Wednesday night, when I have decided...

... to break up with my boyfriend.

No, it shouldn't be this horrid cataclysmic event - not that any break up is really easy - as he and I have only been dating for about seven months, at the beginning of which I told him that I couldn't promise anything in the way of a long term relationship. Did I actually think he'd listen to what I said? Well, yes I thought he should listen, but no, I didn't think he would listen.

Wednesday night is the night. I've chosen Wednesday because I can go home and go to bed, then get up the next morning and go to work. Then PaganGrrl is arriving Thursday night and we are leaving for Kaleidoscope on Friday morning, giving me a long weekend away from home. It is this distance that I know will be good. Yes, some tough stuff will be waiting for me when I get home from Fest, but hopefully (maybe? perhaps?) he will have cooled off after a few days apart. I am expecting some email, though. Chances are they won't be fit to print.

But this is neither here nor there, and it's certainly not about being in the broom closet. So I'll cut it off here. It's time to go to bed anyway! :) Actually, it's time to have a shower to scrub the hot day's suntan lotion and sweat off of me, then go to bed in nice clean sheets. *aaaaahhhh*


Air I Am,
Fire I Am,
Water, Earth,
And Spirit I Am.

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry