broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Serendipity
2000-07-28 - 12:12:30

What a happy surprise I found this morning!

Over a year ago, PaganGrrl and I went to a wonderful day long event called Moon Mother Day. It was held at a magickal place called Pumpkin Ecological Farm, a farm owned by two beautiful women who focused their lives on living off the land and teaching others to do so. This was the 3rd or 4th annual Moon Mother Day (I think), so they had been putting on this event for awhile. There were workshops, fabulous food vendors, a gifting table, and lots of wonderful women!! We all learned a lot together, and at the end of the day we danced a Spiral Dance around the small fire pit. It was an amazing experience!

Anyway, at the beginning of the day, a bag of unpolished rose quartz was passed around the opening circle. Each woman was asked to take one stone, introduce themselves, and tell everyone what brought them to Moon Mother Day. Then at the closing circle at the end of the day, we were asked to take our stones and put into them all the energy and new knowledge we had raised and learned throughout the day. But of course, when it came to that point, I couldn't find my stone. :) I wasn't the only one who's managed to misplace it sometime during the day! I was a little disappointed, though.

But this morning, more than a year after Moon Mother Day and having never seen that rose quartz stone since then, it appeared. I climbed into my car and there between the driver's seat and the gear shift was my stone! Talk about shocked! Especially seeing as I have vacuumed my car several times in the past year, including deep under the seats and in every nook and cranny I could reach. But there it was, waiting for me to pick it up.

Now I'm going to be spending the next few days wondering what the Goddess is trying to tell me! :) What could it be that she wants me to remember from Moon Mother Day?

Stay tuned, as She just might tell me...

Blessed Be!

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry