broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Inspiring Moon
2000-07-10 - 23:29:38

The moon is so incredibly beautiful tonight! It's just past the first quarter, and the sky is clear enough to let her shine brightly down on the river outside my window. :) *blissful sigh*

These are the nights I get inspired to do something, to celebrate what I see around me. And these are the times in which I think "but I'm too tired, it's night time and I have work tomorrow!" Coincidence? I think not!! See the Chicken Wiccan entry.

But I have decided: I will be reserving the next full moon for the Goddess and myself. I will celebrate this Esbat, I will be brave, and I will do a ritual to mark this moon. This is something I want, not something I feel I have to do. This, I think, is one of the ways I know this path is the right one for me - guilt and enforced duty simply do not enter into the picture.

So I gaze at the moon this evening and know that I will be celebrating the coming Full Moon. I will be. I have decided.

And now I decide to go to bed. :)

Merry Part, everyone...

________________________

Update: 2000-07-11

Hey everyone! I just added a Moon Phase display to my page. I've seen this image before and had never found a good place to put it on any of my sites - until now! I hope you all enjoy!! :)

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry