broomcloset

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Procrastination = a clean bathtub
2000-07-13 - 21:22:13

And I was on my way to actually doing a small ritual last night. And I was going to tell you all about it. And as per usual I got distracted. But I do now have a very clean bathtub...

I was going to do the Grounding Ritual that I got in the mail last week. So I decided I was going to have a ritual bath to cleanse myself before I did. Then I went into the bathroom and thought "ya know, for a ritual bath, I should probably have a clean bathtub." So I set to work cleaning the bath.

Now, the town where I live has a hard water problem. (the things you learn when you read other people's diaries... ;) Because of this are a lot of rust stains and calcium deposits on the taps, drain, and the tub itself. So I decided to try out the new CLR-type stuff I got at the hardware store. To my joy it works wonders! It's the little things that make me happy...

In the midst of scrubbing vigorously, the phone rings. It's PaganGrrl! And she's calling to discuss our plans for going to yet another fest. So we sit and chat for almost an hour. %-) Now it's getting late.

So I finally get back to my bathtub, and if I do say so myself, it looks awesome! I highly recommend rust, calcium and lime remover. You heard it here first. ;)

And because it's late, I finish the bathtub and haul myself off to bed. No grounding ritual. *sigh*

But Sunday night is the next Full Moon, and I am sooooo there. No really. I am. You don't believe me? .... okay, I don't blame you. :) But I will, and you will get to hear about it. I'm planning to consecrate my ritual tools that night as I haven't done this before.

Anyway, as per usual, I'm writing this entry at night, and now it's time for bed. Good night, and Blessed Be!

__________

Hey, why not send me a bit of encouragement and slip a note under the Broom Closet door?

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

guestbook

contact

DiaryLand

random entry